Kitchen Must Have


Every time I cut up veggies I say to myself “I have to put this on the blog!”

Green Bags make my veggie dollars go really far. They actually work.

I’ve had several times where I avoid looking in the bag, knowing the vegetables are rotten and I don’t feel like dealing with it. So a few days later I actually get around to opening up the bag. To my surprise, the veggies look fresher than when I bought them and I make a salad.

I’ve put half an avacado in a bag and put it on the counter for 2 days. When I went to use the other half of the avacado only the exposed edges were brown – about as dark as if I left it on the counter for an hour after I cut it.

I tried the generic version of the bags and they don’t keep things as fresh as long.

You can find Green Bags at Walgreen and Fred Meyers, usually for around $12 – $15. Sometimes they end up on sale for $10.

Here’s a link below so you know what to look for.

If you are buying fresh fruit & vegetables – especially with Alaskan prices – you HAVE to get this. Reuse the bags about 10 times.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&nou=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=bodytransf0f-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&m=amazon&f=ifr&asins=B0011TMP3Y

Leave a comment